Frightenstein - All Four Albums Plus BONUS HHoF Record Tote

Notify me when this product is available:

Groove Vinyl is excited to release for the first time on vinyl, THE HILARIOUS HOUSE OF FRIGHTENSTEIN.  Featuring all your favorite segments from the original Canadian children's television show with sketches by cast Billy Van, Fishka Rais, Guy Big, Mitch Markowitz, Julius Sumner Miller and Vincent Price.

This debut release of THE HILARIOUS HOUSE OF FRIGHTENSTEIN will feature four separate covers (Igor, the Wolfman, the Count and Vincent Price) and each album will be pressed on limited edition, custom colored vinyl.  The only difference between each album is the cover artwork and the color of vinyl they are pressed on.  Collect one or collect them all because once these colors are gone, they're gone.

Each album will include an inner booklet featuring the oral history of THE HILARIOUS HOUSE OF FRIGHTENSTEIN as well as unreleased behind-the-scenes photos from the set.  For those that pre-order, there will be some bonus horrendous goodies included.  

Track Listing

Side A:

1) Welcome to Castle Frightenstein (Vincent Price)
2) Gory, Gory Transylvania (The Count and Igor)
3) Go Go Gorilla (The Gorilla)
4) Pets Are Friends (Dr. Pet Vet and Igor)
5) Mystical Readings (The Oracle)
6) A Thing of Beauty To Behold (Grizelda The Ghastly Gourmet)
7) Zany Zoo Time (Bwana Clyde Batty)
8) A Solution For Brucie (The Count and Igor)

Side B:

1) Confessions from Radio Station EECH (The Wolfman)
2) A Terrifying Story (The Librarian)
3) Everything We Ever Wanted To Know (Gronk and The Count)
4) Inscrutable Wisdom (The Maharishi)
5) Hammering Some Grammar (The Grammar Slammer and Igor)
6) Lunchtime (The Mosquito)
7) Physics Is My Business (The Professor)
8) Mail From The Dead Letter Office (Harvey Wallbanger and The Count)
9) The Castle Lights Are Growing Dim (Vincent Price)

Release Notes

  • First time ever on vinyl
  • Limited edition customer colored vinyl
  • All of your favorite segments from the original show
  • Inner booklet featuring an oral history of the show as well as previously unreleased photos from the set
  • Other horrendous goodies

Subscribe to the grooveletter